MM for Bosses

Hey, Bosses...there's a Leadership hack you can start TODAY that requires no talent, training or special skills

(revealed at the end of the post - yes you have to read it all =)

Seriously, doing ONE single thing is guaranteed to:
🚀 Boost your team's productivity
🤳 Make remote work...actually work
😫 Banish burnout before it ever begins
💪 Create a culture of rapid self-improvement
🌊 Enable mini-entrepreneurship, and a flood of creative ideas!

What is this crazy, simple, magical thing, you ask...?

BE KIND.

I'm a lifelong data guy; I can't measure kindness. It doesn't show up on a balance sheet, isn't trackable, and has no set of KPIs.

But it works wonders.

If you're a corporate robot kind of person: Be kind cuz it motivates employees
If you're an actual human being: Be kind because it's the right thing to do
If you want work to be FUN: Be kind because it turbocharges creativity

Calling out 7 Marketing bosses that did wonders for me, per the graphic below:
Michael Hayes, for opening that my career door into Marketing
Jason Deal, for masterfully defending me against that harsh client
Christian Kugel, for helping my narratives, & rewarding exactly how i asked
Cortney Henseler, for patience & support as I stumbled my way to growth
Arianne Walker, for helping me blossom into a seller, negotiator, & client POC
Thomas King, for trusting us to run w/ the trial strategy, and for ppt help ;)
David Broscow, for always providing a safe space amidst a sea of turbulence

â™» Repost this and call out 1 of YOUR bosses who impacted your career

P.s. What's an example of Leadership you've witnessed that you admire? Would love to hear below...

P.P.S: ...of COURSE I can measure kindness, and I DO have a set of KPIs for it...c'mon you didn't think I'd actually let that one just sit there, right? 😉